Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

WOBBLER - Dwellers Of The Deep (CD)

(Code: 20183)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
WOBBLER - Dwellers Of The Deep (CD)5th album from Norwegian Prog band for fans of Yes, King Crimson, Gentle Giant, VdGG!
Format: CD / Cat No: KAR194CD / Released: 23/10/2020

Track Listing: 1. By the Banks (13:49) / 2. Five Rooms (8:28) / 3. Naiad Dreams (4:24) / 4. Merry Macabre (19:00)

More information: Dwellers Of The Deep is the Norwegian band's 5th album, their first since 2017's Silence To Somewhere.

Say the band, "When we set out planning the new album we agreed that we couldn´t make the same album over again. With Silence To Somewhere we did things without wanting to fit into a progressive box, and the process behind Dwellers Of The Deep was even more along those lines. In that sense it's more experimental. The individual songs carry their own weight in that regard. Some contain rock blast outs while others provide the calm of a foggy morning in the woods; all have their place in what eventually became a thematic dive into the depths of human emotion. Our take on it, anyway."

Formed in 1999, Wobbler's current line-up features current and former members of Tusmorke, White Willow, The Chronicles Of Father Robin and Jaga Jazzist.

Line-up: Andreas Wettergreen Strømman Prestmo - vocals, guitars / Marius Halleland - guitars, backing vocals / Lars Fredrik Frøislie - keyboards / Kristian Karl Hultgren - bass / Martin Nordrum Kneppen - drums