Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

WITHEM - The Unforgiving Road

(Code: 18450)
£ 10.99
WITHEM - The Unforgiving Road2nd CD from Norwegian Prog Metal band
Format: CD / Cat No: FRCD736A / Released: 25/07/2016

Track Listing: 1. …Intro / 2. Exit / 3. In The Hands Of A God / 4. The Pain I Collected / 5. Riven / 6. C'est La Vie / 7. The Eye In The Sky / 8. Arrhythmia / 9. In My Will / 10. Unaffected Love / 11. Outro…

More information: Withem is an upcoming Progressive Metal band hailing from Norway inspired by the likes of Symphony X, Pagan’s Mind, Dream Theater and Circus Maximus. The unique vocal range of Ole Aleksander Wagenius gives the band a much-needed distinctive touch to tackle the ever growing progressive metal scene.

The band had its inception in 2011 when Øyvind Voldmo Larsen (guitars) and Ketil Ronold (keyboards) met the remarkable drummer Frank Nordeng Røe. Shortly they were joined by the voice talent Ole Aleksander Wagenius. For the debut album, bass was recorded by the special guest Andreas Blomqvist from Seventh Wonder. In 2013 the band found the current bass player, Miguel Pereira.

The debut album, “The Point of You” was released worldwide through Sensory Records on October 7th, 2013, and stylistically the album offered varied sonic landscapes for the listener to explore, whether with its elaborate interplay between all musicians or with straightforward power metal anthems, from guilty-pleasure choruses permeated with memorable vocal hooks, to symphonic epic themes.