Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

WEEND'O - Time Of Awakening

(Code: 19200)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
WEEND'O - Time Of AwakeningNew album from French band - a subtle mix of rock textures, and atmospheric prog with metal
Format: CD / Cat No: SONICCD03 / Released: 02/03/2018

Track Listing: 1. Time of Awakening- Part I (7:05) / 2. Time of Awakening- Part II (5:04) / 3. Time of Awakening- Part III (8:06) / 4. Angel Dust (8:20) / 5. Elea- Part I (7:07) / 6. Elea- Part II (3:22)

More information: The musical universe of Weend’ô is a subtle mix of rock textures, combining atmospheric progressive rock with metal - placed somewhere between Pink Floyd’s more ambient moments and the modern riffs of Tool. Harmonious and uncluttered arrangements support the unique, powerful voice of Laetitia. Her singing is emotionally charged and strongly influenced by Anneke Van Giersbergen (formerly of The Gathering).

'Time Of Awakening' is a call to humanity to keep faith and hope despite the appalling events currently afflicting the world. The band believe that we are entering a new period in our evolution, and that we are experiencing frequencies that are creating a new paradigm even though the events of 2017 - like devastating earthquakes - have been disastrous for individual communities. They discuss this in the hymn "Elea" and from a more personal point of view in the song "Angel Dust". All is one - both the visible and invisible worlds.

Lyrically, Weend’ô explores the depths of the human psyche: its qualities and its faults, its fear and its joy and most of all its relationships. The lyrics are written from genuine experiences and expressed through the medium melodic progressive rock, inviting the audience to a journey inside itself. Both incisive and sensitive, Weend’ô intention is to speak to our hearts and our souls.

The band's 1st album CD/DVD “You Need To Know Yourself” - released in January 2012 - received great reviews worldwide, particularly in Holland, Canada, Poland, France, and Brazil.

Guests include Alan Reed - Vocals (tracks 5, 6), Jeremie Mazan - Vocals (tracks 5, 6)