Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

VOLA - Inmazes

(Code: 18707)
VOLA - InmazesDebut album by Danish experimental rock band and includes a code to download 2 bonus tracks
Format: CD / Cat No: 0819873012672 / Released: 16/09/2016

Track Listing: 01.The Same War / 02. Stray The Skies / 03. Starburn / 04. Owls / 05. Your Mind Is A Helpless Dreamer / 06. Emily / 07. Gutter Moon / 08. A Stare Without Eyes / 09. Feed The Creatures / 10. Inmazes

More information: Inmazes is the title of the debut album by Danish experimental rock band VOLA. It's presented in a four panel digipack, including a code to download the October Session bonus tracks Gutter Moon and Stray The Skies.

The Copenhagen-based quartet grew out of a common interest in eclectic, groove-oriented music which draws inspiration ranging from 70's progressive rock to modern day electronica, industrial and extreme metal. VOLA features Asger Mygind on vocals and guitar, Nicolai Mogensen on bass, Martin Werner on keyboards and Felix Ewert on drums.

VOLA received rave reviews for their 2011 EP 'Monsters'. Ourstage wrote: 'Sometimes [...] a band comes along that's so good it almost doesn't matter just how metal they are.' while a journalist on Rockfreaks had to conclude: 'I'm having a hard time drawing justified parallels to any other band I know. I guess VOLA are just pretty damn special?'.

The band exists in a borderline area of music, where the elegance is portrayed in the clash of the complex, heavy and ballistic, and the melancholic, reflective and mellow. VOLA blends earth-shaking walls of guitar, itchy synth lines and insistingly grooving drums with soothing vocal harmonies and moments of sparkling, deep blue-textured electronica.