Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

VARIOUS - Harmony For Elephants

(Code: 20014)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
VARIOUS - Harmony For ElephantsCharity album with new tracks by Steve Hackett, Anthony Phillips, Nad Sylvan, Nick Magnus, and more
Format: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1064 / Released: 25/05/2018

Track Listing: 1. Nad Sylvan: Eventide (6:40) / 2. Steve Hackett, Anthony Phillips, Roger King: In A Perfect World (3:07) / 3. Tony Patterson: See The Dream (4:46) / 4. Anthony Phillips: Sunset Trail (1:55) / 5. Rob Townsend: Play For Time, Time For Play (4:47) / 6. Amanda Lehmann: We Are One (4:58) / 7. Nick Magnus: Crossing The Savannah (3:51) / 8. Andy Tillison Diskdrive: Two Rope Swings (6:29) / 9. Anthony Phillips: The Elephant's Tale (5:58) / 10. Anna Madsen: This Is Our Home (3:34) / 11. Steve Hackett: Lorato (2:09) / 12. Dale Newman: Everyone Should Know (3:04) / 13. Brendan Eyre: Rivers of Fire (4:22) / 14. Andy Neve (with Tim Bowness and Dave Gregory): Speak For Me (6:48) / Bonus track: 15. Andy Neve: Into the Lens (4:57)

More information: Elephants For Africa is a unique charity album featuring performances, songs and guest appearances from Steve Hackett, Anthony Phillips, Nad Sylvan, Andy Tillison (Tangent), Dave Gregory (XTC/Big Big Train), Nick Magnus, Roger King and many more.

Written specifically to accompany a book written by wildlife photographer and biologist Lesley Wood and founder of Elephants for Africa Dr Kate Evans, funds from the album will be donated to raise funds and awareness for the charity Elephants for Africa, an organisation dedicated to protecting the endangered African elephant through research and education.