Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

URIAH HEEP - Words In The Distance 1994 - 1998 (3 CD)

(Code: 18713)
£ 15.99
In Stock
Add to cart
URIAH HEEP - Words In The Distance 1994 - 1998 (3 CD)Three mid-90s classics all remastered with bonus tracks - Sea Of Light, Spellbinder, Sonic Origami
Format: CD / Cat No: HNEBOX075 / Released: 25/11/2016

Track Listing: CD 1: 1. Against the Odds / 2. Sweet Sugar / 3. Time of Revelation / 4. Mistress of All Time / 5. Universal Wheels / 6. Fear of Falling / 7. Spirit of Freedom / 8. Logical Progression / 9. Love in Silence / 10. Words in the Distance / 11. Fires of Hell (Your Only Son) / 12. Dream on / Bonus tracks: 13. She Still Calls His Name / 14. Sail the Rivers / 15. Dream on (Single Edit) / CD 2: 1. Devil's Daughter / 2. Stealin' / 3. Bad Bad Man / 4. Rainbow Demon / 5. Words in the Distance / 6. The Wizard / 7. Circle of Hands / 8. Gypsy / 9. Look at Yourself / 10. Lady in Black / 11. Easy Livin' / Bonus tracks: 12. Sail the Rivers (Studio Track) / 13. Across the Miles (Radio Version) / CD 3: 1. Between Two Worlds / 2. I Hear Voices / 3. Perfect Little Heart / 4. Heartless Land / 5. Only the Young / 6. In the Moment / 7. Question / 8. Change / 9. Shelter from the Rain / 10. Everything in Life / 11. Across the Miles / 12. Feels Like / 13. The Golden Palace / 14. Sweet Pretender / Bonus track: 15. Heartless Land (Edited Version)

More information: Words In The Distance: 1994-1998 collects together three mid-90s classics from progressive heavy rock legends Uriah Heep, when the line-up comprised of founder member Mick Box on guitar, long-time Heep drummer Lee Kerslake, Phil Lanzon on keyboards, fronted by lead vocalist Bernie Shaw and completed by former Spider From Mars, the late Trevor Bolder, on bass.

Kicking off with “Sea Of Light”, Heep’s 19th album, the cover art was created by legendary designer Roger Dean, who had previously painted the LP jackets for the classic Uriah Heep albums “Demons And Wizards” (1972) and “The Magician’s Birthday” (1972). This version now features the bonus tracks, ‘Sail The Rivers’ and ‘She Still Calls His Name’ plus a single edit of ‘Dream On’.

CD 2 was originally recorded in concert in Koln, Germany for broadcast on German radio in 1994 whilst the band were supporting the release of the “Sea Of Light” album. Their fourth official live album, the cover was painted by Bloodstock festival founder Paul Gregory, who had also designed sleeves for Saxon, among many other heavy metal classics. This version now features the two studio bonus tracks ‘Sail The Rivers’ and ‘Across The Miles’ (Radio Version). It also includes unique live versions of Uriah Heep favourites ‘Rainbow Demon’, ‘The Wizard’, ‘Gypsy’ and arguably their biggest hit, ‘Easy Livin’’.

Originally released in September 1998, “Sonic Origami” on CD3 was the 20th album since 1969 by this British heavy progressive rock institution. The album kicks off with the song ‘Between Two Worlds’, a track dedicated to (sadly departed) former Heep members Gary Thain and David Byron. This version now features the bonus track ‘Heartless Land’ (Edited Version).

Each of these remastered albums feature an essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome based on interviews with the band.