Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

UNICORN - Too Many Crooks: Remastered & Expanded

(Code: 18811)
£ 10.99
UNICORN - Too Many Crooks: Remastered & ExpandedNew remastered & expanded edition of the classic 1976 album with 6 bonus tracks and David Gilmour!
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2576 / Released: 31/03/2017

Track Listing: 1. Weekend (3:22) / 2. Ferry Boat (5:00) / 3. He's Got Pride (4:08) / 4. Keep On Going (4:33) / 5. Too Many Crooks (4:20) / 6. Bullseye Bill (5:24) / 7. Disco Dancer (3:20) / 8. Easy (3:38) / 9. No Way Out Of Here (5:14) / 10. In The Mood (4:28) / Bonus Tracks: 11. So Far Away / Out-take from album sessions 1975: 12. Weekend / 13. Ferry Boat / 14. He's Got Pride / 15. No Way Out Of Here / Live studio session 23rd December 1975 (recorded for radio promotional use): 16. Disco Dancer (single mix)

More information: A newly re-mastered edition of “Too Many Crooks”, the 1976 album by Unicorn. Featuring a line-up of Ken Baker (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Pete Perryer (drums, vocals), Pat Martin (bass, vocals) and Kevin Smith (lead guitar, mandolin), “Too Many Crooks” was Unicorn’s first for EMI’s Harvest label, and was produced by David Gilmour of Pink Floyd, who also featured on Pedal Steel Guitar and guitar on several tracks.

This new remastered edition of “Too Many Crooks” features six bonus tracks; including four previously unreleased songs recorded live in the studio for radio promotional use, ‘So Far Away’ (an out-take from the album recording sessions) and the single version of ‘Disco Dancer’.

The booklet features a new essay featuring an interview with Pat Martin and fully restores the original Hipgnosis album artwork.