Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

UNICORN - Blue Pine Trees: Remastered And Expanded Edition

(Code: 18734)
£ 10.99
UNICORN - Blue Pine Trees: Remastered And Expanded EditionRe-mastered edition of 1974 album featuring David Gilmour of Pink Floyd with 6 bonus tracks!
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2575 / Released: 24/02/2017

Track Listing: 1. Electric Night (4:55) / 2. Sleep Song (4:57) / 3. Autumn Wine (3:02) / 4. Rat Race (4:21) / 5. Just Wanna Hold You (5:05) / 6. Holland (3:26) / 7. Nightingale Crescent (3:35) / 8. The Farmer (3:30) / 9. In The Gym (5:27) / 10. Blue Pine Trees (3:47) / 11. Ooh Mother (3:50) /
Bonus Tracks: 12. Volcano / 13. The Ballad Of John And Julie (BBC Session 1974) / 14. Bog Trotter / 15. Ooh Mother (single version) / 16. I’ll Believe In You (The Hymn) / 17. Take It East

More information: A newly re-mastered edition of “Blue Pine Trees”, the 1974 album by Unicorn. Featruring a line-up of Kenny Baker (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Pat Martin (bass, vocals), Kevin Smith (lead guitar, mandolin) and Pete Perrier (drums), “Blue Pine Trees” was released on the Charisma label in 1974, the album was Unicorn’s second LP and was produced by David Gilmour of Pink Floyd, who also featured on Pedal Steel Guitar and guitar on several tracks.

This new remastered edition of “Blue Pine Trees” features six bonus tracks; ‘Volcano’ (an out-take from the “Blue Pine Trees” sessions), ‘The Ballad of John and Julie’ (recorded for a BBC Radio session), ‘Bog Trotter’, ‘Ooh Mother’ (both sides of a 1974 single) along with ‘I’ll Believe In You (The Hymn)’ and ‘Take it Easy’ (issued as a single in 1975).

The booklet features a new essay featuring an interview with Pat Martin and fully restores the original Hipgnosis album artwork.