Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

TRIUMVIRAT - Sparticus

(Code: 20445)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
TRIUMVIRAT - Sparticus3rd album from German prog band released in 1975 givein ghtem their greatest chart success
Format: CD / Cat No: EW0096CD / Released: 01/01/1975

Track Listing: 1. The Capital of Power (3:13) / 2. The School of Instant Pain (6:22): a. Proclamation / b. The Gladiator's Song / c. Roman Entertainment / d. The Battle / 3. The Walls of Doom (3:56) / 4. The Deadly Dream of Freedom (3:54) / 5. The Hazy Shades of Dawn (3:09) / 6. The Burning Sword of Capua (2:41) / 7. The Sweetest Sound of Liberty (2:35) / 8. The March to the Eternal City (8:46): a. Dusty Road / b. Italian Improvisation / c. First Success / 9. Spartacus (7:38): a. The Superior Force of Rome / b. A Broken Dream / c. The Finale / Bonus tracks: 10. The Capital Of Power (Live) (3:16) / 11. Showstopper (3:37)

More information: Triumvirat was a progressive rock band formed in 1969 in Cologne, Germany by keyboardist Hans-Jürgen Fritz, bassist Werner "Dick" Frangenberg, and drummer/lyricist Hans Bathelt. Frangenberg left in 1970 and was replaced by Hans Pape. They were signed by EMI Records and recorded the album, "Mediterranean Tales (Across The Waters)", released in 1972 on Harvest/EMI. During the making of the second album, "Illusions On A Double Dimple" (1974), Pape left and was replaced by Helmut Köllen. EMI sent a copy to Capitol Records who released the album in the U.S, where it received significant airplay. A U.S. tour followed with Triumvirat opening for Fleetwood Mac. The next album, "Spartacus" (1975), gave Triumvirat their greatest chart success.