Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

TRAVIS THEO - Transgression

(Code: 17972)
£ 10.99
TRAVIS THEO - TransgressionFormat: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1052 / Released: 10/07/2015

Track Listing: 1. Fire Mountain / 2. Transgression / 3. Smokin' At Klooks / 4. Song For Samuel / 5. Everything I Feared / 6. Maryan / 7. A Place In The Queue / 8. The Call

More information: New album by internationally acclaimed British saxophone and flute player and composer Theo Travis, his first solo album in eight years, with his band ‘Double Talk’.

Travis has worked with many artists in the Prog, Jazz and Rock worlds such as Gong, Soft Machine Legacy, The Tangent, Bill Nelson, Keith Tippett and with Robert Fripp in Travis & Fripp – has put together a band of progressive jazz stars for the record. Well known for his collaborations with Steven Wilson, appearing on all four of his solo albums as well as recordings with Porcupine Tree and No Man and touring internationally with the Steven Wilson Band.

Transgression was recorded in January at Koolworld Studio and Steven Wilson applied his studio skills to the album as he mixed and mastered it in his own studio, just before launching his own ‘Hand Cannot Erase’ world tour. The album reflects many of Theo’s inspirations, being instrumental and powerful bluesy progressive electric jazz with a strong 1970s influence.