Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17434)
£ 10.99
TIN SPIRITS - ScorchNew album from Tin Spirits featuring former XTC guitarist Dave Gregory
Format: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1035 / Released: 15/09/2014

Track Listing: 1. Carnivore / 2. Summer Now / 3. Old hands / 4. Binary Man / 5. Little Eyes / 6. Wrapped And Tied / 7. She Moves Among Us / 8. Garden State

More information: 'Scorch' is the much anticipated follow up to Tin Spirits debut album 'Wired to Earth'. As you would expect of a band that includes XTC’s guitarist Dave Gregory, ‘Scorch’ is a celebration of guitars and harmony with songs that immediately captivate and engage. Lovingly crafted over two years ‘Scorch’ was mixed 'old school' with fingers on faders by acclaimed producer Paul Stacey (Black Crowes, Noel Gallagher), resulting in an excellent sonic experience.

Along with Dave Gregory, Tin Spirits’ fellow Swindonians Mark Kilminster (Vocals, Bass) and Doug Mussard (Drums), as well as the Australian import Daniel Steinhardt (Guitar, Vocals) notably of TheGigRig, have carved themselves a unique niche being unashamedly progressive yet entirely accessible. From the rapturous tones of the instrumental opener 'Carnivore', to the introspective anthem 'Little Eyes' and the progressive epic 'Garden State', 'Scorch' is an album that shows Tin Spirits have grown.