Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

THRESHOLD - Wounded Land (Remixed & Remastered)

(Code: 21191)
£ 11.99
More stock on the way
Add to cart
THRESHOLD - Wounded Land (Remixed & Remastered)2024 Remixed & Remastered re-issue of debut album 'Wounded Land' (1993).
Format: CD / Cat No: 4065629723323 / Released: 05/07/2024

Track Listing: 1. Consume To Live / 2. Days Of Dearth / 3. Sanity’s End / 4. Sanity’s End / 5. Surface To Air / 6. Mother Earth / 7. Siege Of Baghdad / 8. Keep It With Mine / Bonus tracks: 9. Intervention / 10. Conceal The Face / 11. Shifting Sands

More information: Formed in leafy Surrey in the late ‘80’s, Threshold truly blossomed in the following decade, and swiftly established themselves as the U.K.’s chief progressive metal standard bearers. From 1993’s ‘Wounded Land’ debut onwards, the enduring creative core of guitarist Karl Groom and keyboard maestro Richard West constructed a unique strain of heavy progressive music, combining incisive melodies, thought- provoking lyrics and intricate but thunderous arrangements.

With vocalist Glynn Morgan back in the fold, the enduring line-up of Groom, West, drummer Johanne James and bassist Steve Anderson somehow pushed themselves to new heights receiving widespread critical acclaim. The band’s latest (and 12th) studio album, ‘Dividing Lines’, was darker, heavier and even more adventurous than it’s predecessor, boasting some of the most wildly inventive and melodically potent material they have ever recorded.

Now the band embark on a comprehensive re-issue campaign of their earlier releases. This is the band's debut ‘Wounded Land’ (featuring Damian Wilson on vocals).