Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

THORNE STEVE - Malice In Plunderland

(Code: 20822)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
THORNE STEVE - Malice In PlunderlandA direct and honest manifestation of Steve's feelings, thoughts and emotions from the last two years
Format: CD / Cat No: WKCD0223 / Released: 07/04/2023

Track Listing: 1. Rubble and Dust (4:11) / 2. Malice in Plunderland (4:26) / 3. Tall and Strong (4:16) / 4. Catherine Wheel (4:46) / 5. Cup of Truth (3:51) / 6. Who or Where You Are (7:01) / 7. These Clowns (3:44) / 8. Good Times to Come (3:53) / 9. To Mock a Killingbird (0:45) / 10. Downstream (5:33)

More information: Steve Thorne: “My new album for 2023 ‘Malice In Plunderland’ is a direct and honest manifestation of my feelings, thoughts and emotions relating to the last two years or more towards the crazy tyrannical, deceptive onslaught by the ‘powers that shouldn’t be’ upon we the people. The propaganda and outright lies of the sick corporate western governments of Europe and the USA and the bought and paid for mainstream medias that seemingly loves to wreck and destroy all that is good and wholesome on this earth."

"I would love to be writing hope filled, uplifting songs and lyrics, but it would be deluded and dishonest to do so in these dark and uncertain times that are so obviously deliberately foisted upon us. Order out of chaos, divide and conquer and the age-old problem, reaction, solution tactic that works only on the fearful undiscerning and brainwashed masses who believe these corrupted rotten people, if you can even call them that. I’ve always held to the principle of an artist writing openly and honestly about the exact time in which he or she is living, to reflect the mood of the world as it is right now. I feel that it is almost a duty to do so."

"Having said all that, the music itself has turned out very well with some great performances and talent in the form of Kyle Fenton’s drumming which he recorded for me on the very hottest day of the summer of 2022 (minus any air-conditioning!) plus the brilliant Nick D'Virgilio’s drums on three songs, and my good like-minded friend Geoff Lea’s superb guitar work.”

Line-up: Steve Thorne (instruments, vocals) / Kyle Fenton (drums) / Nick D'Virgilio (drums) / Geoff Lea (lead guitar)