Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

TARJA - The Brightest Void

(Code: 18430)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
TARJA - The Brightest VoidBrand new heavy rock album from versatile Finnish solo artist
Format: CD / Cat No: 0211072EMU / Released: 03/06/2016

Track Listing: 1. No Bitter End (Video Clip Version) / 2. Your Heaven And Your Hell (with Michael Monroe) / 3. Eagle Eye (with Chad Smith on drums)- / 4. An Empty Dream / 5. Witch Hunt / 6. Shameless / 7. House of Wax / 8. Goldfinger / 9. Paradise (What About Us) (New Mix of the collaboration with Within Temptation & Tarja)

More information: In Spring 2016, Tarja took everyone by surprise and announced not only one but two (!) heavy rock albums. With over 50 minutes of brand new music, “The Brightest Void” – the prequel and a full album on its own – will lead the way and sweeten the wait to the new studio album “The Shadow Self” in August 2016.

Tarja's incredible creative urge and incredible musical output shows on both musical releases which – even though being entwined with and inspired by each other – can be seen as two independent records which stand on their own. “The Brightest Void” and “The Shadow Self” are unpredictable – in the best sense of the word – and leave you surprised after each and every song.

Tarja herself describes both albums as her heaviest to date, with 9 songs and over 50 minutes of brand new music, including a cover McCartney's 'House Of Wax' as well as adding a new twist to the James Bond theme 'Goldfinger'. It also features guests including fellow Finnish star Michael Monroe, icon of the glam rock scene and former front man of Hanoi Rocks, and Chad Smith.