Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SYLVAN NAD - Spiritus Mundi (Black LP + CD)

(Code: 20295)
£ 21.99
(-13.64%) £ 18.99
In Stock
Add to cart
This special price is part of a UK only vinyl and large item sale.
If you live outside of the UK, you can still buy this item at this special price, but we may be in touch with a request for additional shipping costs after your order is placed. This is due to the size, weight and special packaging requirements of these items. Any additional costs will only be known when your order is packed and your order cannot be sent until any these costs are paid. If there is sufficient shipping already paid to cover the size of the order then there will be no additional charge.
This does not apply to UK customers.

2021 release around the poems of WB Yeats with guests!
Format: Album / Cat No: 19439858301 / Released: 09/04/2021

Track Listing: LP - Side A: 1. The Second Coming (7:00) / 2. Sailing to Byzantium (6:41) / 3. Cap and Bells (4:47) / 4. The Realists (2:18)

LP - Side B: 1. The Stolen Child (4:58) / 2. To An Isle In The Water (4:36) / 3. The Hawk (4:09) / 4. The Witch and The Mermaid (1:57) / 5. The Fisherman (5:28)

CD: 1. The Second Coming (7:00) / 2. Sailing to Byzantium (6:41) / 3. Cap and Bells (4:47) / 4. The Realists (2:18) / 5. The Stolen Child (4:58) / 6. To An Isle In The Water (4:36) / 7. The Hawk (4:09) / 8. The Witch and The Mermaid (1:57) / 9. The Fisherman (5:28)

CD Bonus Tracks: 10. You’ve Got To Find A Way (5:55) / 11. To A Child Dancing In The Wind (5:08)

More information: After the conclusion of the successful 'Vampirate' trilogy (2015’s Courting The Widow, 2017’s The Bride Said No, and 2019’s The Regal Bastard), vocalist Nad Sylvan was considering a different approach for his next project.

The album centers around the poems coming from Nobel Prize winning William Butler Yeats (1865-1939), who Sylvan calls ‘one of the finest poets to come out of Ireland.’

Not having to write the lyrics himself this time gave Nad the opportunity to solely focus on the music. And being off the road due to the pandemic allowed for more time to mix and perfect every aspect. The result is a collection that Sylvan calls his best work.

The album marks a shift musically from Sylvan’s previous outings focusing more on the lyrics and vocals in tandem with gorgeous orchestration and timely melodies.

Sylvan has always managed to cull together a notable cast of guest musicians for his album and this album follows suit. Tony Levin contributes his unique skills on bass to 4 tracks, while Jonas Reingold is also present on bass for one track. For drums, Sylvan targeted The Flower Kings drummer Mirkko DeMaio. And of course, Steve Hackett makes an appearance on one track titled 'To A Child Dancing In The Wind'.

180g vinyl in gatefold sleeve with LP booklet and CD.