Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SYLVAN - Force Of Gravity

(Code: 15581)
£ 10.99
SYLVAN - Force Of GravityA great new CD from the excellent Sylvan!
Format: CD / Cat No: GAOM035 / Released: 05/10/2009

Track Listing: 1. Force of Gravity / 2. Follow Me / 3. Isle in Me / 4. Embedded / 5. Turn of the Tide / 6. From the Silence / 7. Midnight Sun / 8. King Porn / 9. Episode 609 / 10. God of Rubbish / 11.Vapour Trail

More information: The Hamburg-based band SYLVAN is a force to be reckoned with in artrock. After 11 years in business they can look back at a successful and artistic development and on top of that pride themselves to be one of the few German artrock bands enjoying international success. Here are their milestones: apart from gigs with Marillion, Porcupine Tree and Riverside their concept album masterpiece 'Posthumous Silence' (2006) and the widely celebrated first live dvd of the same name (2008). With 'Force of Gravity', SYLVAN's seventh and up to now most spectacular album is here.

'Force of Gravity' represents the essence of their last two discs: their capabilities to take risks and to forge complex arrangements but also to create intimate and original musical sound gems perfectly merged together. Rough and enthralling passages meet fragile goose-bumps-creating moments. Guitar riffs are combined with outstanding harmonies and superb melodies, which are once again perfectly interpreted by singer Marco Glühmann with his unique voice.


Marco Glühmann - Vocals
Matthias Harder - Drums
Sebastian Harnack - Bass
Jan Petersen - Guitars
Volker Söhl - Keyboards