Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SUBSIGNAL - Beautiful And Monstrous

(Code: 16677)
SUBSIGNAL - Beautiful And MonstrousFormat: CD / Cat No: GCR20048CD / Released: 01/01/2013

Track Listing: 1. Where Angels Fear To Tread / 2. Paradigm / 3. The Sea / 4. The Trick Is To Keep Breathing / 5. Walking With Ghosts / 6. I Go With The Wind / 7. To Hope The Road Is Long / 8. Beautiful & Monstrous / 9. The Last Light Of Summer / 10. Rain Is The Most Beautiful Color (Bonus track)

More information: SUBSIGNAL was initially formed as a project in 2007 by Sieges Even members Arno Menses (vocals) and Markus Steffen (guitars). The first result of this collaboration was the song 'A Wallflower On The Day of Saint Juliana', which was included on the 2007 Sieges Even album 'Paramount' under the title 'Eyes Wide Open'. After leaving Sieges Even in the summer of 2008, Arno Menses and Markus Steffen started looking for like-minded musicians to turn SUBSIGNAL into a genuine band.

SUBSIGNAL see themselves as a progressive rock band open to different musical influences and genres (e.g. AOR, Metal, etc). They describe their music as melancholic, innovative, emotional and melodic. Arno and Markus want the new band to pick up where Sieges Even left off, but with more musical openness and stronger stage presence.