Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 20932)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
SOUTHERN EMPIRE - Another WorldSuperb new album following the highly rated 'Civilisation' (2018).
Format: CD / Cat No: GEPCD1076 / Released: 08/09/2023

Track Listing: 1. Reaching Out / 2. Face The Dawn / 3. Hold On To Me / 4. When You Return / 5. Moving Through Tomorrow / 6. White Shadows / 7. Butterfly

More information: It’s been five years since their last offering ‘Civilisation’ made such a big impression on the music press and fans alike and now Southern Empire have put together their stunning new album.

Featuring their unique mixture of prog, classic rock and jazz, the addition of impressive new vocalist Shaun Holton takes it to the next level. Sean Timms: “I am incredibly excited to have Shaun on board for the next phase of Southern Empire music. His range, tonal colour and song writing are impeccable and have a modern sensibility that will take the band further than I’d ever thought possible.”

Shaun Holton: “Making my previous albums pushed me to find the very limits of my potential as a producer and multi-instrumentalist, and whilst I’m incredibly proud of that work and the positive reception it received, I knew that I wanted something more. Southern Empire is definitely the welcome opportunity I’ve waited a lifetime for. This is musicality at a level I have only previously dreamt about, but I have never been more ready!”

Line-up: Shaun Holton (vocals) / Cam Blokland (guitars) / Sean Timms (keyboards) / Jez Martin (bass) / Brody Green (drums)

Guests: Danny Lopresto (vocals) / Adam Page (saxophone) / Marek Arnold (saxophone) / Steve Unruh (violin, flute) / Amanda Timms (flute) / Lisa Wetton (percussion, narration)