Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SONTAAG - Sontaag

(Code: 17296)
£ 10.99
SONTAAG - SontaagFormat: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1031 / Released: 28/04/2014

Track Listing: 1. Empyrean / 2. The Great Harmodulator / 3. Spaceshifter / 4. Harmodulation / 5. The Minor Keys of Anguished Weeping / 6. Serena Serenarum (Parts 1, 2 and 3) / 7. Syn and Phonic / 8. Interstellar Genocide / 9. Chokuto / 10. Glissandor / 11. The Skull-Scraping Caterwaul / 12. Aftershock Cacophony / 13. Memoria Tenere

More information: In the grand tradition of high concept progressive rock comes an epic cross-media hybrid where cerebral science fiction meets visceral rock ‘n’ roll. Sontaag’s eponymous debut album has been described as ‘the space opera that Pink Floyd never wrote’, ‘a modern-day Tubular Bells’, ‘a prog-rock War Of The Worlds’, but no reference point or sound-bite nails its seamless combination of space rock, narrative spoken word, and evocative post-Orb ambience quite as neatly as ‘sonic cinema’.

Recorded in New York City and London, co-produced and mixed by Youth (Killing Joke, The Fireman), ‘Sontaag’ is an immersive listening experience. An evolutionary progression combining cutting edge sounds with classic dynamics, adapting the rock experience for today’s digital environment.