Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SILHOUETTE - Beyond The Seventh Wave

(Code: 17669)
£ 9.99
SILHOUETTE - Beyond The Seventh WaveFormat: CD / Released: 24/11/2014

Track Listing: 1. Prologue (2:44) / 2. Betrayed (Instrumental) (1:35) / 3. Web of Lies: Part I - The Vow, Part II - The Plot (12:47) / 4. In Solitary (6:16) / 5. Escape (Instrumental) (5:19) / 6. Lost Paradise (10:36) / 7. Betrayed Again (instrumental) (0:42) / 8. Devil's Island (8:53) / 9. Beyond the Seventh Wave (7:33) / 10. Wings to Fly (5:13)

More information: Silhouette have undertaken their most ambitious project so far, recording its fourth album “Beyond the Seventh Wave”. It’s a concept album lasting over 60 minutes, covering the hunger for freedom of an innocent man convicted for life. The concept is inspired by stories and books such as Henri Charierre’s “Papillion”, released on film in 1973. The music and lyrics however have several layers and contain autobiographical elements brought in by Silhouette’s composers Brian de Graeve (vocals and guitar) and Erik Laan (vocals and keyboards). “Beyond the Seventh Wave” is a new step in the development of Silhouette. This time, the band invited classical, acoustic instrumentalists to enrich the arrangements. This is really good melodic Prog!