Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19422)
In Stock
Add to cart
SHINEBACK - DialFormat: CD / Cat No: BEM062 / Released: 14/09/2018

Track Listing: 1. Lies And Consequences (06:40 ) / 2. I Love You From Memory (06:29) / 3. Consider Her Ways (04:51) / 4. Dial (09:26 ) / 5. Here I Am (02:45 ) / 6. The Gentleman (06:58) / 7. Me vs. Me (04:46 ) / 8. Without Words (04:42 ) / 9. Let Her Sleep (04:53 ) / 10. My New Reward (05:03 ) / 11. Kill Devil Hills (13:24)

More information: Five years ago the Shineback released their first album Rise Up Forgotten, Return Destroyed. Its ground-breaking style, incorporating elements of rock, pop and EDM in a heady fusion of styles was widely acclaimed on its launch, with one commentator describing it as "possibly the most progressive album ever".

Unlike its predecessor, Dial has no central story linking the songs, though the theme of communication provides a thread through the album.

Composed, performed and produced by Simon Godfrey and Robert Ramsay, with many special guests including Dec Burke (AudioPlastik/Frost*/Darwin's Radio), Hywel Bennett (Dec Burke Band), Joe Cardillo (Valdez), Tom Hyatt (Valdez, Echolyn), Ray Weston (Echolyn), Matt Stevens (The Fierce And The Dead), Karl Eisenhart (Pinnacle), Daniel Zambas (We Are Kin) and Henry Rogers (Mostly Autumn, Touchstone, Alan Reed)