Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18579)
£ 10.99
SECURITY PROJECT - Live 1Members of King Crimson, Gabrielís original band and Brian Cummins on vocals
Format: CD / Cat No: GEPCD1050 / Released: 20/05/2016

Track Listing: 1.Lay Your Hands On Me / 2. I Don't Remember / 3. No Self Control / 4. The Family And The Fishing Net / 5. I Have The touch / 6. Intruder / 7. The Rhythm Of The Heat / 8. San Jacinto / 9. Games Without Frontiers/Of These, Hope / 10. Here Comes The Flood / 11. Back in N.Y.C. / 12. Biko

More information: Members of King Crimson, Shriekback and Gabrielís original band bring these genre-less masterpieces into the 21st Century. Seattleites Trey Gunn and Michael Cozzi join esteemed drummer Jerry Marotta and NY keyboardist David Jameson to harness the core of these songs. Added to the pedigree of these players is the voice of Brian Cummins. His interpretations add haunting authenticity to the immaculate arrangements.

These live recordings are a first Ė no one has dared take on Gabrielís material at this level before.ďThe Security Project expertly reimagines Peter Gabrielís groundbreaking early output, creating an immersive experience both in performance and on its debut release Live 1. The group goes far beyond conventional tribute band territory, infusing the songs with new arrangements and elements while staying true to the spirit of the material.

Original Gabriel drummer Jerry Marotta, former King Crimson touch guitarist Trey Gunn, ex-Shriekback guitarist Michael Cozzi, and keyboardist David Jameson recreate the sonic vibe of Gabrielís halcyon days, while bravely taking it forward. Vocalist Brian Cummins nails the classic Gabriel sound, right down to detailed inflections and cadences. Gabriel enthusiasts across the board will be taken by the bandís high-octane approach full of drive, determination and energy.