Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SAGA - The Security Of Illusion (Remastered + bonus tracks)

(Code: 18024)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
SAGA - The Security Of Illusion (Remastered + bonus tracks)Format: CD / Cat No: 0210377EMU / Released: 04/09/2015

Track Listing: 1. Entracte (instrumental) / 2. Mind Over Matter / 3. Once Is Never Enough / 4. Alone Again Tonight / 5. I'll Leave It In Your Hands / 6. The Security of Illusion / 7. Stand Up / 8. Days Like These / 9. Voila! (instrumental) / 10. No Man's Land / 11. Without You / 12. The Security Of Illusion (Acoustic Version) / BONUS TRACKS (Live at Fabrik, Hamburg, 2015): 13. Scratching the Surface / 14. Ice Nice

More information: Part of a series of newly reissued albums by Saga, covering all studio albums from 1989 – 2007. The albums are enhanced by exclusive bonus tracks, newly recorded at Fabrik, Hamburg in April 2015, and never released before. The cover artwork is mostly kept original but with a modern touch. The booklets include loads of original fan material, photos, press pictures and more. Additionally, the founding band members of Saga have their say on each album. The individual liner notes grant quite personal introductions & insights to their work back in the days.

The ninth studio album “The Security of Illusion“ was originally released in 1993 and marks the return of Jim Gilmour (keyboards) and Steve Negus (drums), who both had left the band in 1986. This new reunion definitely sparked new creativity into the band. While still sticking to their guns, the album features a slightly more progressive, slightly harder sound that awakens vivid memories of their early 80's period. Fans praise “The Security of Illusion” as a truly appropriate comeback of the original lineup. With “Mind Over Matter“ or “Stand Up“, the album features the Canadian's rocky side but doesn't neglect a soft touch with the tender ballad “Alone Again Tonight“ or “Voila!“, which is a nice classically-influenced instrumental.

For this re-release, the album was completely remastered (2015). The track listing is completed by two additional live bonus tracks, newly recorded in Hamburg during their European Tour 2015.