Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SAGA - Steel Umbrellas (Remastered)

(Code: 18161)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
SAGA - Steel Umbrellas (Remastered)Format: CD / Cat No: 0210378EMU / Released: 13/11/2015

Track Listing: 1. Why Not / 2. (You Were) Never Alone / 3. Bet On This / 4. Shake That Tree / 5. Password Pirate - Access Code - Password Pirate / 6. I Walk With You / 7. Push It / 8. Steamroller / 9. Say Goodbye To Hollywood / 10. Feed The Fire / 11. I Walk With You (Live) / BONUS TRACKS (Live at Fabrik, Hamburg, 2015): 12. On My Way / 13. On The Loose

More information: “Steel Umbrellas” is the tenth studio album by SAGA and was originally released in 1994. Mixed by Mike Ging (Michael Jackson, Toto, Nazareth) in L.A., “Steel Umbrellas” takes you straight back to a surprisingly popish 80's sound.

While the opener “Why Not” is a great rock tune in all SAGA's best tradition, some very nice flowing ballads such as “I Walk With You” or “Say Goodbye To Hollywood” are featured here; “Steamroller” comes along with quite a funky attitude and “Shake That Tree” got a real groove on. Overall, “Steel Umbrellas” definitely features a softer SAGA than its preceders but doesn't neglect the band's signature sound.

Line Up: Michael Sadler – vocals, Ian Crichton – guitar, Jim Gilmour – keyboards, Jim Crichton – bass, Steve Negus - drums, percussion, Paula Mattioli, Fred White, Stu “The Rooster” Saddoris – backing vocals.

For this re-release, the album was completely remastered (2015). The tracklisting is completed by two additional live bonus tracks, newly recorded in Hamburg during their European Tour 2015.