Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

SAGA - Pleasure & The Pain (Remastered)

(Code: 18271)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
SAGA - Pleasure & The Pain (Remastered)New remaster of the band's 11th studio album
Format: CD / Cat No: 0210390EMU / Released: 29/01/2016

Track Listing: 1. Heaven Can Wait / 2. How Do You Feel? / 3. Welcome To The Zoo / 4. Where's My Money? / 5. You're Not Alone “97“ / 6. Taxman / 7. You Were Made For Me / 8. Gonna Give It To Ya / 9. Fantastically Wrong / 10. Pleasure And The Pain / BONUS TRACKS - Live at Fabrik, Hamburg, 2015: 11. Time To Go / 12. You're Not Alone

More information: On “Pleasure & The Pain”, the band's 11th studio album, SAGA presents a much more edgy and tougher side than on their preceding albums. For SAGA quite unusual, the guitar as the leading instrument dominates most of the tracks, powerful riffs take the place of former extensive keyboard parts. At that time, the band was searching for a new contemporary SAGA sound while sticking to their trademark components. “Pleasure & The Pain” is clearly among the most exceptional works of SAGA.

Due to difficulties with his personal schedule, Steve Negus is missing on this record. For the recordings he was replaced by studio pro Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper amongst others).

Line Up: Michael Sadler – vocals; Jim Crichton - bass; Ian Crichton – guitars; Jim Gilmour – keyboards, vocals; Glen Sobel - drums

For this re-release, the album was completely remastered (2015). The tracklisting is completed by an additional live bonus tracks, newly recorded in Hamburg during their European Tour 2015.