Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

RENAISSANCE - Symphony Of Light

(Code: 17312)
£ 10.99
RENAISSANCE - Symphony Of LightGuests include Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) and John Wetton (Asia)
Format: CD / Cat No: RRECD115 / Released: 12/05/2014

Track Listing: 1. Symphony Of Light / 2. Waterfall / 3. Grandine il Vento / 4. Porcelain / 5. Cry To The World / 6. Air Of Drama / 7. Blood Silver Like Moonlight / 8. The Mystic And The Muse / 9. Tonight / 10. Immortal Beloved / 11. Renaissance Man

More information: Renaissance is a band with a rich history unique unto themselves as progressive rock pioneers who rose from the ashes of the seminal UK rock band, The Yardbirds. Their career has spanned forty plus years spearheaded by the 5 octave voice of Annie Haslam and the masterful songwriting and arrangement skills of Michael Dunford. They were first acknowledged for uniquely blending progressive rock with classical influences and symphonic arrangements.

In the early years Renaissance toured Europe extensively. In 1978 they had a top ten hit in the UK with ‘Northern Lights’, which has become a classic radio favourite, still demanding regular airplay to this day. More recently they have toured North America, Canada, Japan and S. Korea and produced their first album in 13 years.

‘Symphony of Light’ is a testament to the unforgettable melodies and love that Michael Dunford infused into his work. Michael died prematurely in late 2012 after this album was finished. All the songs bathe the listener in flavors from far off countries, with lush orchestral arrangements and unusual lyrical content, with guest performances from Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) and John Wetton (Asia).

Renaissance: Annie Haslam lead vocals, Rave Tesar keyboards, David J Keyes bass guitar, Jason Hart keyboards, Frank Pagano drums, Rych Chlanda acoustic guitars.