Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

RENAISSANCE - Renaissance (remastered)

(Code: 15878)
RENAISSANCE - Renaissance (remastered)Remastered with 2 bonus tracks
Format: CD / Cat No: ECLEC2231 / Released: 29/11/2010

Track Listing: 1. Kings & Queens / 2. Innocence / 3. Island / 4. Wanderer / 5. Bullet / 6. Island (single version) / 7. The Sea

More information: ESOTERIC RECORDINGS announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1970 debut album by RENAISSANCE. Although the band would later find fame with a completely different line-up, RENAISSANCE began life as a group formed by former YARDBIRDS members KEITH RELF and JIM McCARTHY. Joined by vocalist JANE RELF, keyboard player JOHN HAWKEN and bassist LOUIS CENNAMO, Renaissance successfully melded Classical, Folk and Rock influences into a unique sound that perfectly suited the emerging Progressive era. Released by Island Records in 1970, the album featured the mighty KINGS & QUEENS, along with the excellent ISLAND and BULLET. This Esoteric Recordings edition is newly re-mastered and adds both sides of the bands first single as bonus tracks.