Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17962)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
RENAISSANCE OF FOOLS - Spring (Digipak)2nd album by ex-Pain Of Salvation guitarist Daniel Magdic band
Format: CD / Cat No: MV0078 / Released: 17/07/2015

Track Listing: 1. Counting Down / 2. Internal Carousel / 3. Scars / 4. Prelude / 5. On Your Knees / 6. State Of Oppression / 7. Revolution / 8. A New Dawn

More information: "Spring" is the second album from Renaissance Of Fools, the band formed by ex-Pain Of Salvation guitarist and composer Daniel Magdic, and Magnus Karlsson from Thalamus. Influences include Black Sabbath, King's X, Rush, Mars Volta, King Crimson, Tool, Porcupine Tree and others.

Spring is also the title of the theme consisting of five of the albums eight tracks. The theme is about the Arab Spring revolution that began in 2010 in Tunisia and spread to Egypt and other Arab and Northern Africa nations. The tracks deal with different perspectives of the conflict.