Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17931)
£ 7.99
In Stock
Add to cart
RECEIVER (THE) - All BurnThird album from The Receiver, a symphonic dream-prog duo
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE481 / Released: 22/06/2015

Track Listing: Drift / Transit / To Battle An Island / Collector / Dark Matter / April Blades / The Summit / Let It Dry / All Burn / How To Be Young / These Days

More information: Third album from The Receiver, a symphonic dream-prog duo from Columbus, Ohio, USA, comprised of brothers Casey (vocals, synths/keyboards, bass) & Jesse Cooper (drums & vocals). Formed in 2005, the band released their debut album Decades in 2006. Their second album Length Of Arms followed in 2009. The new album takes their musical influences from the likes of Mew, Blonde Redhead, Radiohead, Air and Pink Floyd, focusing on a dreamier aesthetic than their earlier work. The band pride themselves on their use of a wide variety of instrumentation to create their signature sound utilising both analog and digital synths (Oberheim matrix 6, Korg MS2000, Omnisphere, Nord Electro), acoustic grand piano, bass guitar, drums/percussion and vocals.