Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PRYMARY - The Enemy Inside

(Code: 15930)
£ 10.99
PRYMARY - The Enemy InsideFormat: CD / Cat No: PRR351 / Released: 17/11/2009

Track Listing: 1. The Enemy Inside (Part 1) / 2. The Enemy Inside (Part 2) / 3. The Enemy Inside (Part 3) / 4. The Enemy Inside (Part 4) / 5. The Enemy Inside (Part 5) / 6. Inflicted / 7. Disillusion / 8. Edge of Discovery / 9. Trial and Tragedy

More information: PRYMARY is a melodic progressive rock/metal band from Southern California and consists of Jackson Heskett (Vocals), Sean Entrikin (Guitars), Rob Young (Bass), Neil McQueen (Keyboards), and Chris Quirarte (Drums) . The band debuted on the scene in 2003 with its self-titled album and opened for bands such as Fates Warning, Kamelot, and King's X. 2003 also marked the first out of state performance at the renowned ProgPower Festival in Atlanta, Georgia. In 2005, the band travel to Amsterdam, Holland for their first European performance at the Headway Festival. "The Enemy Inside" is the long awaited 3rd album from Prymary. This time around shows Prymary transcending their past achievements and creating a collage of stories that are independent and yet united in the themes of selfdestruction and dreams unfulfilled. Musically the band shows a further refinement of songwriting and musicianship with songs that are more concise in musical statement, while still having the grand arrangements that Prymary is known for. As is becoming a Prymary trademark, the band has once again given special attention to combining music and lyrics together to convey the mood or feel of the song. This is simultaneously the heaviest, technical, most prog, and emotional Prymary album to date.