Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 18970)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PROCOL HARUM - NovumProcol Harum’s thirteenth studio album and released in the band’s fiftieth anniversary year
Format: CD / Cat No: EAGCD659 / Released: 08/05/2017

Track Listing: 01. I Told On You / 02. Last Chance Motel / 03. Image Of The Beast / 04. Soldier / 05. Don't Get Caught / 06. Neighbour / 07. Sunday Morning / 08. Businessman / 09. Can't Say That / 10. The Only One / 11. Somewhen

More information: “Novum” is Procol Harum’s thirteenth studio album, their first since “The Well’s On Fire” in 2003, and is released in the band’s fiftieth anniversary year.

Kicking things off with the huge and ongoing success of their debut single “A Whiter Shade Of Pale”, Procol Harum went on to help define the progressive rock genre in the early seventies whilst at the same time embracing their roots in blues and soul.

“Novum” sees a new lyrical direction for Procol Harum with the songs all featuring words by Pete Brown, most famous for his songwriting collaboration with the members of Cream. This has given a different feel to the songs, retaining the thought provoking content for which the band has always been known but with a different slant and elements of humour. As ever, the music and musicianship within the band is of the highest level and this is a long-awaited collection of brand new songs.