Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PORCUPINE TREE - Voyage 34 (2 LP)

(Code: 19063)
£ 17.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PORCUPINE TREE - Voyage 34 (2 LP)2016 SW remastered edition of Porcupine Tree's ambient epic!
Format: Album / Cat No: KSCOPE961 / Released: 18/08/2017

Track Listing: A: Voyage 34 (Phase I) (12:57) / B: Voyage 34 (Phase II) (17:30) / C: Voyage 34 (Phase III - Astralasia Dreamstate) (19:29) / D: Voyage 34 (Phase IV - A New Civilization) (19:47)

More information: A standalone release for the 2016 Delerium Years box set edition of Voyage 34.

Combining trance rhythms alongside more typical Porcupine Tree textures and guitar solos, Voyage 34 was a big hit in the ambient/chill out club scene of the early 1990’s (when it was originally issued as two 12 inch singles). Following the now sold-out first box set of Porcupine Tree’s ‘Delerium Years’, and the near sold-out second box set, Kscope are re-releasing the band’s records from the era, including ‘Voyage 34’, as a series of LP’s presented in gatefold packaging.

This double LP version is pressed on to 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl, and features the tracks remastered by Steven Wilson in 2016 with more naturalistic dynamics and EQ - remasters previously only available in The Delerium Years 1991 - 1993 box set. The artwork was completely redesigned for the original re-release and contains new images from longterm collaborator of Porcupine Tree frontman and founding member Steven Wilson, Lasse Hoile.