Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PORCUPINE TREE - On The Sunday Of Life (CD Digipak)

(Code: 20471)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PORCUPINE TREE - On The Sunday Of Life (CD Digipak)Transmission label e-release edition
Format: CD / Cat No: TRANSM151CD / Released: 29/10/2021

Track Listing: 1. Music For The Head / 2. Jupiter Island / 3. Third Eye Surfer / 4. On The Sunday Of Life... / 5. The Nostalgia Factory / 6. Space Transmission / 7. Message From A Self Destructing Turnip / 8. Radioactive Toy / 9. Nine Cats / 10. Hymn / 11. Footprints / 12. Linton Samuel Dawson / 13. And The Swallows Dance Above The Sun / 14. Queen Quotes Crowley / 15. No Luck With Rabbits / 16. Begonia Seduction Scene / 17. This Long Silence / 18. It Will Rain For A Million Years

More information: Porcupine Tree’s 1991 debut album ‘On The Sunday Of Life’ is an album that stands up as a modern-day pop-psych classic.

With acid warped lyrics courtesy of Alan Duffy (the brains behind the late lamented Imaginary Records label) the album is a surreal delight containing gems such as “Jupiter Island” & “Linton Samuel Dawson” filled with quirky melodies, effected vocals & trippy backwards guitar work. “Nine Cats”, the undoubted masterpiece of the album, is pure Edward Lear styled psychedelia.

‘On The Sunday Of Life’ also hints at the direction the band would later take with more progressive influenced material such as the epic “Radioactive Toy”.