Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19352)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PORCUPINE TREE - Deadwing (CD)Re-issue of eigth Porcupine Tree album in digipack packaging and an 8-page booklet
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE625 / Released: 17/08/2018

Track Listing: Deadwing / Shallow / Lazarus / Halo / Arriving Somewhere But Not Here / Mellotron Scratch / Open Car / The Start Of Something Beautiful / Glass Arm Shattering / So Called Friend / Half-Light

More information: Re-issue of the fan favourite Porcupine Tree album. This CD re-issue of ‘Deadwing’ is presented in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet.

‘Deadwing’ was Porcupine Tree’s eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band’s artistic achievements. It also continued their new-found commercial success to become their topselling record at the time.

Based on a screenplay written by Steven Wilson and director Mike Bennion, about half of the songs were started with a view to being part of the score to that film, but when the film failed to move into the production stage, Wilson instead made them the foundation for the next PT album, with additional material written in collaboration with the other band members. The album features the classic singles: “Shallow” and “Lazarus”, the latter of which Wilson still performs live with his current band. Other popular songs from the album include “Open Car” and “Arriving Somewhere But Not Here”.

The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew (King Crimson), who plays guitar solos on the title track and “Halo”, and Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth), who adds vocal harmonies and a guitar solo to “Arriving Somewhere But Not Here”.