Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PORCUPINE TREE - Anesthetize (Blu-Ray)

(Code: 17875)
£ 11.99
PORCUPINE TREE - Anesthetize (Blu-Ray)Format: Blu-Ray / Cat No: KSCOPE528 / Released: 25/05/2015

Track Listing: BLU RAY: Intro / Fear Of A Blank Planet / My Ashes / Anesthetize / Sentimental / Sleep Together / What Happens Now? / Normal / Dark Matter / Drown With Me / Cheating The Polygraphs / Half-Light / Sever / Wedding Nails / Strip The Soul/Dot Three / Sleep Of No Dreaming / Halo / Outro / My Way Out Of Here* (Live Film Directed by Lasse Hoile) (Bonus Track) / My Ashes* (Live Film Directed by Lasse Hoile) (Bonus Track) / Wedding Nails* (Live Film Directed by Lasse Hoile) (Bonus Track) / Strip The Soul / Dot Three* (Live Film Directed by Lasse Hoile) (Bonus Track) / Nil Recurring* (Live Film Directed by Lasse Hoile) (Bonus Track) *Exclusive to Blu Ray

More information: Originally released in 2010 as a DVD/ Blu-Ray, Anesthetize captures Porcupine Tree at the peak of their powers at the 013 Tilburg, Holland in October 2008.

Directed by long-time collaborator Lasse Hoile, the concert film and first official retail release of the accompanying audio include a complete performance of Fear Of A Blank Planet alongside fan favourites including Halo & Sever.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, ‘The Incident’, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

Anesthetize Blu-Ray also features 5 bonus live films* directed by Lasse Hoile and is packaged as an Amaray with an 8 page colour booklet featuring stunning pictures from the shows.