Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PIXIE NINJA - Ultrasound

(Code: 19004)
£ 9.99
PIXIE NINJA - UltrasoundInstrumental album of soaring leads and cinematic string sections - atmospheric electronica and prog
Format: CD / Cat No: ARP006CD / Released: 23/06/2017

Track Listing: 1. Auditory Hallucinations / 2. Elusive the Wind Vane / 3. Une Promenade / 4. Polysomnographic / 5. Personal Improvement Cult / 6. Ultrasound

More information: "Ultrasound" by Pixie Ninja is a fully instrumental album and it consists of soaring leads and cinematic string sections. The album is an emotionally powerful set of atmospheric electronica and progressive rock that blends the past, the present and the future.

Ultrasound" is the result of two individuals with a huge appetite for Scandinavian progressive music. Jostein Haugen and Marius Leirånes began to work on the album in late May 2015, and one year later they began the recording. Jostein Haugen and Marius Leirånes play the guitars/bass and keyboard sections alongside glockenspiels and other various instruments. Mattias Olsson provides uplifting and experimental drum-beats throughout the album, alongside the Mellotron M400 and other instruments.

It also features Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (Weserbergeland, White Willow, Wobbler, Motorpsycho) adding a layer of majestic flute on one of the tracks.