Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PINEAPPLE THIEF - Your Wilderness (re-release)

(Code: 19624)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PINEAPPLE THIEF - Your Wilderness (re-release)Re-release of follow-up to 2014’s Magnolia. Guests include Gavin Harrison (King Crimson).
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE645 / Released: 30/08/2019

Track Listing: In Exile / No Man's Land / Tear You Up / That Shore / Take Your Shot / Fend For Yourself / The Final Thing On My Mind / Where We Stood

More information: Your Wilderness is the band’s follow-up to 2014’s Magnolia. Mainman Bruce Soord has also revealed it’ll feature a range of guest musicians – including King Crimson drummer Gavin Harrison.

He says: “Since Magnolia, the most eye-catching change is obviously having Gavin Harrison contribute drums throughout the album. This has not only redefined our sound but also redefined how we approached the songs as a band. Gavin's drumming is technically brilliant but also incredibly musical, and it inspired all of us to raise our game.”

Soord reports he’s rediscovered his “progressive roots in terms of song-writing and arrangement” and adds: “We were lucky enough to have John Helliwell from Supertramp contribute some beautiful clarinet parts and Caravan’s Geoffrey Richardson provided a string quartet.

“We were also joined by a lovely four-piece choir and to cap it all off, my friend Darran Charles from Godsticks added some jaw-dropping guitar playing.”

He continues: “You've never heard a The Pineapple Thief album like this one. I am convinced people will love this record as much as we do.”