Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16920)
£ 8.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PINEAPPLE THIEF - One Three SevenThe 2013 Kscope edition of The Pineapple Thief's second album
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE615 / Released: 03/09/2013

Track Listing: Lay on the Tracks / Perpetual Night Shift / Kid Chameleon / Incubate / Doppler / Ster / Release The Tether / How Did We Find Our Way? / 137 / Preserve / Warm Me / PVS / MD One

More information: The 2013 Kscope edition of The Pineapple Thief's second album of Alt-Rock melancholia from 2001.

In September 2012, The Pineapple Thief released All The Wars, their acclaimed new studio album. The album marked the latest step for the band who over the last few years have truly emerged onto a higher stage... bigger tours, triumphant festival slots, recording at Peter Gabriel's Real World studios, artwork designed by award winning artists including Storm Thorgerson and Mark Mawson.

All The Wars was the band's third for Kscope but before signing with the label they had previously recorded a number of albums for the Cyclops label. Most of these releases are now no longer available and hard to find so Kscope have been reissuing deluxe editions of these albums. This series continues with this edition of the band's second album, 137.

Originally released in 2001, the album has been newly re-mastered and re-mixed for this edition which also features new artwork.

"an album of Muse-like, slow burning guitar anthems" -Rocksound
"TPT take the baton of Pink Floyd and run with it, with the same dream-like atmosphere on the cusp of a nightmare." -Terrorizer
"...the sound of a band reaching the height of their powers" -Classic Rock
"the album that Soord and compatriots have been working towards for all those years" -Metal Hammer
"… a beautiful work of art that will please especially fans of Porcupine Tree…" -Prog