Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 17458)
£ 10.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PINEAPPLE THIEF - MagnoliaNew studio album following ‘All The Wars’
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE357 / Released: 15/09/2014

Track Listing: CD 1: Simple As That / Alone At Sea / Don't Tell Me / Magnolia / Seasons Past / Coming Home / The One You Left To Die / Breathe / From Me / Sense Of Fear / A Loneliness / Bond

More information: Anthemic, catchy and straight from the heart, Magnolia represents the ultimate culmination of songwriter & guitarist Bruce Soord's ongoing quest to expand their musical horizons beyond the progressive sphere. Magnolia has all the potential to bring The Pineapple Thief to the masses, having created a devastating collection of 12 beautifully crafted songs, cramming a vast array of emotional shades and inspirational ideas into its 47 mesmerising minutes. Veering from the strident opening assault of 'Simple As That', due to be released as the first single, through to the cinematic sweep of the closing track 'Bond'.

Magnolia was recorded at Snap Studios and mixed at Strongroom Studios in London, by Adam Noble, whose previous work includes albums from Placebo, Guillemots, Paul McCartney, and Robbie Williams.