Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PINEAPPLE THIEF - Hold Our Fire (CD Digipack)

(Code: 19851)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PINEAPPLE THIEF - Hold Our Fire (CD Digipack)Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE656 / Released: 29/11/2019

Track Listing: 1. Try As I Might (04:49) / 2. Threatening War (06:43) / 3. Uncovering Your Tracks (04:38) / 4. All That You`ve Got (03:26) / 5. Far Below (04:46) / 6. Not Naming Any Names (02:16) / 7. White Mist (10:35) / 8. Shed A Light (05:44) / 9. 3000 Days (07:17)

More information: Capitalizing on the release of their critically acclaimed 2018 studio album ‘Dissolution’, British art-rock band The Pineapple Thief launched a 16-date European headline tour in September showcasing a supreme execution of their new material co-written by Bruce Soord and Gavin Harrison, culminating at their biggest ever show at a packed London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire. Their efforts on ‘Dissolution’ earned them their highest UK Top 40 album chart entry to date and #1 in Rock and Metal, as well as reaching #22 in the German album chart, #4 in the Netherlands Platomania album chart and #14 in the Finland album chart.

The new material establishes The Pineapple Thief’s intent to elevate themselves to new heights, with a desire to develop their songwriting and technical capabilities, and with artwork created by iconic design agency Stylorouge, whose previous work includes Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Blur and British film Trainspotting. The album concept tells of the often-dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage, a theme paralleled in the cover art, which was created by ‘glitching’ the original photographs.

‘Hold Our Fire’ is presented in a digipack CD, or as a single 180gm heavyweight LP, and features eight concert performances of ‘Dissolution’ tracks, including the singles “Far Below”, “Try As I Might”, “Threatening War” & “Uncovering Your Tracks”, as well as “3000 Days” from 2010 studio album ‘Someone Here is Missing’ with extra guitars from George Marios. The set also features a 16-page booklet with photography by Diana Seifert, and re-imagined cover artwork based on the original by Stylorouge.

Line-up: Bruce Soord – guitars and vocals / Gavin Harrison – drums / Jon Sykes – bass / Steve Kitch – keyboards / George Marios – guitars and backing vocals (live)

Mixed by Bruce Soord (drums mixed by Gavin Harrison). Mastering by Steve Kitch.