Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PHILLIPS ANTHONY - The Archive Collection Vol 1 (2 CD)

(Code: 17237)
£ 10.99
PHILLIPS ANTHONY - The Archive Collection Vol 1 (2 CD)Originally released in 1997 & unavailable for years! Includes Mike Rutherford!
Format: CD / Cat No: BP279CD / Released: 10/03/2014

Track Listing: Back to the Pluto / Promenade / Take This Heart / Beside the Water’s Edge / The Geese & The Ghost / Which Way the Wind Blows / Rowey Song / Lucy Will / God If I Saw Her Now / In Memoriam AD / Hunt Song / Rule Britannia Closing Theme / Exocet, Study In G / Holy Deadlock / Catch You When You Fall / F Sharp / The Geese & The Ghost / F Sharp 2 / Rowey Reprise / Slow Dance / The Burnt Out Cattle Truck Hits The Road / The Women Were Watching

More information: The selection contained on this 2 CD set represents snapshots of ANTHONY’s career and gives an even more intimate look behind the scenes than the long running Private Parts & Pieces series.

Presented here are such delights as “the kiddies mix” of the awesome The Geese & The Ghost, the demo of Take This Heart, as well as several other previously unheard gems. This set originally released in 1997, has been unavailable for quite some time.

Compiled by Anthony Phillips, fully annotated and features MIKE RUTHERFORD on some of the tracks.