Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PAVLOV'S DOG - The Pekin Tapes

(Code: 17538)
£ 11.99
PAVLOV'S DOG - The Pekin TapesRe-discovered after 41 years – The forgotten first Pavlov's Dog album!
Format: CD / Cat No: RVPD012 / Released: 01/12/2014

Track Listing: 01. Subway Sue / 02. Natchez Trace / 03. Time (lead vocals: David Hamilton) / 04. Stomp Water Magic / 05. It's All For You (lead vocals: Steve Scorfina) / 06. Song Dance / 07. Dreams / 08. Clipper Ship (lead vocals: David Hamilton) / 09. Fast Gun / 10. Preludin & Fellacio in E minor / Bonus tracks - Demo recordings March 1973: 11. Brand New Day / 12. Natchez Trace / 13. Fast Gun / 14. I Wish It Would Rain

More information: Rediscovered after 41 years – The forgotten first Pavlov's Dog album. Unexpectedly, in 2014 a copy of the “Pekin Tapes“ was discovered in a private inheritance. After going to extensive lengths to restore the tape as close as possible to its initial beauty, the “Pekin Tapes“ will be officially re released.

Recorded 2 years before “Pampered Menial“ this release includes 4 bonus tracks (the earliest known demo recordings from March 1973). The production was handled by the band themselves, and listening to the “Pekin Tapes“, one gets an impression of the early Pavlov's Dog's origin, with no external producers to answer to and no label or management limiting the freedom of their musical creativity.