Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 19702)
£ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart
PATTERSON TONY&MELBOURNE DOUG - The DivideDebut album of original material from members of Genesis cover band ReGenesis
Format: CD / Cat No: EANTCD1074 / Released: 28/06/2019

Track Listing: 1. Antarctica / 2. Fake News / 3. Making It Great Again / 4. Next Generation / 5. Leave This Town / 6. Man On TV / 7. When The Evening Comes / 8. More Beautiful / 9. One More Thing / 10. Autumn’s Left Quieter

More information: The Divide is the new studio album by TONY PATTERSON & DOUG MELBOURNE, and the result of a musical collaboration between singer and multi-instrumentalist Tony Patterson, and keyboardist Doug Melbourne.

The musicians have worked together in the past – most notably in the UK’s best loved Genesis Tribute band ReGenesis. Doug has also contributed to some of Tony’s other projects including his solo album “Equations Of Meaning” and the acclaimed “Northlands” album.

However The Divide is their first collaboration as co-writers on a completely original project. The album is a collection of ten songs, which, while reflecting their many influences, stands alone as a highly original yet accessible album.

The lyrics of the songs reflect the world in which we live – fake news, urban stress and conspiracy theorists are among the subjects explored on this polished, epic and powerful album.

Line-up: Tony Patterson (ReGenesis, Nick Magnus, John Hackett) - vocals, programming, guitars, flute, additional keys / Doug Melbourne (ReGenesis) - keyboards, programming, backing vocals