Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

PANIC ROOM - Visionary Position

(Code: 15192)
£ 11.99
PANIC ROOM - Visionary PositionDebut release from ex-Karnataka members
Format: CD / Cat No: FMCD001 / Released: 21/04/2008

Track Listing: 1. Elektra City / 2. Endgame (speed of life) / 3. Firefly / 4. Reborn / 5. Moon on the water / 6. Apocalypstick / 7. I wonder what's keeping my true love tonight? / 8. The Dreaming

More information: Panic Room are one of three new bands formed from the ashes of the original incarnation of Welsh celtic/prog band Karnataka, made up from Jon Edwards (keys), Paul Davies (guitar), Gavin Griffiths (drums) and Anne-Marie Helder (vocals and flute) from that band, plus Swansea bass virtuoso Alun Vaughan on bass. Their debut album has been three years in the making, and has finally appeared.

With four members of the old lineup of Karnataka in the band, comparisons are going to be inevitable. But while there are plenty of echoes of the previous band, this is certainly no simple pastiche of Karnatakaís music. Itís an awful lot more varied, for a start.