Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping


(Code: 16132)
£ 10.99
OZRIC TENTACLES - Paper MonkeysThe new studio album from UK underground legends
Format: CD / Cat No: SMACD979 / Released: 24/10/2011

Track Listing: Attack Of The Vapours / Lemon Kush / Flying Machines / Knurl / Lost In The Sky / Paper Monkeys / Plowm / Will Of The Wisps / Air City

More information: Paper Monkeys is the new studio album from UK underground legends, Ozric Tentacles. It is the band's follow-up to 2009's The Yum Yum Tree. That album proved that despite being over 25 years into their career the band were still a force to be reckoned with, Classic Rock Prog stating: 'there are enough moments of brilliance here to make this the best thing the band have committed to tape since Jurassic Shift in 1993'.

During this long career, the band has flourished through a number of line-up changes, spawned several side projects (including Eat Static and Nodens Ictus), created their own record label (Dovetail & Stretchy), put out close to 25 albums, scored a hit record and sold over a million albums world-wide. One of the most influential bands to emerge from the UKís festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient and ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves and psychedelic progressive rock. Itís an open exploration of music and the soul.