Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

OSSICLES - Mantelpiece

(Code: 17937)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
OSSICLES - MantelpieceFormat: CD / Cat No: KAR094CD / Released: 17/07/2015

Track Listing: 01. Dewers Hollow / 02. Luna's Light / 03. 1400 / 04. Moral Grey / 05. Watersoul II / 06. Barren Earth / 07. Slur / 08. Torn Pages / 09. Silky Elm

More information: Ossicles is a Norwegian jazz/progressive rock duo founded in 2011 by the two cousins Sondre Veland and Bastian Veland. Influenced by different genres such as jazz, various rock music, avant-garde, ambient, noise and minimalism, Ossicles is a constantly evolving project. In 2012, the duo released their debut album, "Mantelpiece", on their own label. The album consists mostly of material the duo wrote when they were 16 - 17 years old, and it was recorded at the school they attended at that time, except for vocals done at Lydetaten Studio.

The response for "Mantelpiece" was overwhelming, and resulted in Steven Wilson saying "I can't believe that such young guys can make music like they do" and an invitation from Mike Portnoy to play at Progressive Nation at Sea. It also caught the attention from Karisma Records, who decided to sign the duo, and now "Mantelpiece" is re-released.

Ossicles have recorded their new album, "Music for Wastelands", which will be released in October. They are also, for the first time, rehearsing with a full band for live dates.