Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

OSI - Blood

(Code: 18914)
£ 9.99
OSI - BloodReissue of 3rd album with guests Mikael Akerfeldt, Gavin Harrison, Tim Bowness
Format: CD / Cat No: KSCOPE430 / Released: 07/04/2017

Track Listing: 1. The Escape Artist (05:53) / 2. Terminal (06:31) / 3. False Start (03:06) / 4. We Come Undone (04:05) / 5. Radiologue (06:07) / 6. Be The Hero (05:53) / 7. Microburst Alert (03:51) / 8. Stockholm (06:43) / 9. Blood (05:26) / Bonus tracks: 10. No Celebrations (06:26) / 11. Christian Brothers (04:34) / 12. Terminal (Endless) (10:21)

More information: Reissue of 3rd album with guests Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth), Gavin Harrison (King Crimson, Porcupine Tree) and Tim Bowness (No-Man).

O.S.I. is the creative partnership between American pioneers Jim Matheos (Fates Warning) and Kevin Moore (Dream Theater, Chroma Key). With more than 50 years between them of writing rock music with hugely influential bands, the talented duo teamed up with King Crimson / Porcupine Tree drum virtuoso Gavin Harrison for their 2009 studio album, 'Blood'. The album also features a guest appearance from Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth) on "Stockholm", which the Swedish musician composed together with the two O.S.I. masterminds, and also included are three bonus tracks, one of which is a harmonic cover of Elliott Smith's "Christian Brothers".

In 'Blood', O.S.I. have succeeded in creating a lasting album at the crossroads between rock and progressive metal. Music that alternates between atmospherically dense and aggressively demanding elements, while effortlessly transcending barriers between different styles and genres. Following its impressive predecessors, 'Office Of Strategic Influence' (2003) and 'Free' (2006), 'Blood' is the third release that unites the two exceptional composers who share a penchant for the unusual and who are on the same artistic wavelength.

Originally released on the InsideOut Music label this reissue is presented in digipak packaging.