Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

OSADA VIDA - The After-Effect

(Code: 17645)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
OSADA VIDA - The After-EffectFormat: CD / Cat No: MASSCDDG0742 / Released: 24/11/2014

Track Listing: 1. King Of Isolation / 2. Sky Full Of Dreams / 3. Still Want To Prevaricate? / 4. Lies / 5. Dance With Confidence / 6. I'm Not Afraid / 7. Losing Breath / 8. Restive Lull / 9. Haters / 10. No One Left To Blame

More information: “The After-Effect” is the fifth studio album by Osada Vida - one of the most interesting Polish bands on the rock/metal scene. Their highly acclaimed previous album "Particles" made the band work even harder on the follow-up material. The new album will bring surprises. One of them is a guest appearance of a string quartet. Osada Vida comment: “…there's no need to worry that the album will turn out excessively poetic or romantic, as the string parts serve rather to infuse the songs with heaviness and incredible energy. It sounds terrific!”.

In 2012 the band debuted in a new improved line-up - they have added a new vocalist Marek Majewski, previously known from the band Acute Mind. In Autumn 2013 the band replaced guitarist Bartek Bereska with young and talented musician – Jan Mitoraj. In Summer 2014 drummer Adam Podzimski left the band and his place was taken by Marek Romanowski.

Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside.