Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

OLDFIELD MIKE - Nineteen 73

(Code: 21045)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
OLDFIELD MIKE - Nineteen 73Digitally remastered UK radio broadcast from 1973 featuring a complete performance of Tubular Bells.
Format: CD / Cat No: AV2018103 / Released: 25/02/2024

Track Listing: 1. Show Introduction (0.14) / 2. Tubular Bells Part One (28.03) / 3. Tune Up (0.31) / 4. Tubular Bells Part Two (24.41) / 5. The Sailor's Hornpipe (2.36)

More information: Mike Oldfield is joined by Steve Hillage, Kevin Ayers, Fred Frith, Pierre Moerlen, John Greaves and others.


Tubular Bells Part One:
Mike Oldfield - Lowery Organ, Bass, Acoustic and Electric Guitar and Mandolin.
David Bedford - Grand Piano, Accordian, Organ, Choir Master, String Arrangement.
John Greaves - Farfisa Organ, Electric Piano, Tin Whistle
Fred Frith - Electric and Bass Guitars
Tim Hodginson - Organ, Electric Piano, Fender Rhodes
Mick Taylor - Electric Guitar
Steve Hillage - Electric Guitar
Pierre Moerlen - Glockenspiel, Timpani, Tubular Bells, Gongs, Cymbals, Tam Tam
Steve Broughton - Drums
John Leig - Flute
John Field - Flute
Terry Oldfield - Flute
Tom Newman - Nasal Chorus
Girly Chorus (12 total Including; Sally Oldfield and Mundy Ellis)

Plus On Tubular Bells Part two and the Sailor's Hornpipe:
Ted Speight - Electric Guitar
Kevin Ayers - Bass
Vulpy - Viola
Nick Haley - Violin
Ashley Mason - Viola
Simon Ingram Hill - Cello and Organ
Janet Townley - Violin