Err - the home of Progressive Rock
Search Your Cart   Continue Shopping

OAK - Lighthouse

(Code: 18376)
£ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart
OAK - LighthouseDebut from Norwegian prog metal band. Airbag guitarist guests on track!
Format: CD / Cat No: ARP002CD / Released: 10/06/2016

Track Listing: 1. Prelude / 2. Home / 3. Perceiving Red / 4 .Munich / 5. Stars Under Water / 6. Interlude I / 7. The Sea / 8. Fire, Walk With Me! / 9. Interlude II / 10. Where Did The Summer Go / 11. Lighthouse / 12. Postludium Walk of Atonement

More information: "Lighthouse" is the debut album from 4 piece Norwegian prog metal band OAK. The members have a diverse background spanning from classical piano to electronica, Prog and hard-rock - references to the alternative scene as well as progressive rock, have made a distinguished unique sound.

Featuring members from both AIRBAG and Bjorn Riis band, wide sources of inspiration include Opeth, Ulver, Pink Floyd, Porcupine Tree, Depeche Mode, Mew, Simon & Garfunkel, John Martyn, Massive Attack, Several classical composers like Chopin, Bach, and film composers like Hans Zimmer, Harry Gregson Williams, James Horner and John Williams.

For fans of A-Ha,Talk Talk, Pink Floyd, Marillion & Airbag.